CSPF STAFF

Susan Smartt, Interim Executive Director

Interim Executive Director

Susan Smartt, susan@calparks.org

Susan Smartt has 27 years experience as a nonprofit leader and is currently focused on consulting and providing interim leadership for nonprofit organizations. Susan’s previous leadership positions include serving as President/CEO of California State Parks Foundation from 1996 to 2003 and most recently of NatureBridge, a national leader in outdoor environmental education. In 2003, the California State Parks Rangers Association named Susan an Honorary State Park Ranger in recognition of her impactful work in numerous prominent environmental positions.

A resident of Alameda, California, and an avid hiker, Susan is a Certified Public Accountant, holds a degree in accounting from San Diego State University, and earned a Master’s degree in public administration from the University of San Francisco. She has served on the boards of the National Wildlife Federation Action Fund, the League of Conservation Voters, Chabot Space & Science Center, Unitarian Universalist Service Committee and the National Women’s Political Caucus – Alameda North.

“After 12 years as President of CSPF, Elizabeth Goldstein has accepted a job as President of the Municipal Arts Society in New York City. We wish her well in her new endeavors, and we are delighted to have Susan Smartt rejoin CSPF during this moment of transition. Since she was with us last, she has served as President of the California League of Conservation Voters and President of NatureBridge. Please help us welcome Susan!”

—Dave Mandelkern, Chair, Board of Trustees

Staff

Gloria Castillo, Program Assistant
gloria@calparks.org

Beverly Clark, Information Systems Specialist
beverly@calparks.org

Gabriella Davis, Donor Services Assistant
gabriella@calparks.org

Rebecca Eiseman, Development Coordinator
rebecca@calparks.org

Jerry Emory, Senior Director, Programs
jerry@calparks.org

Linsey Fredenburg-Humes, Director of Grassroots Advocacy
linsey@calparks.org

Travis Hattori, Donor Services Manager
travis@calparks.org

Hilda Hollis, Director of Finance and Administration
hilda@calparks.org

Kate Litzky, Policy Manager
kate@calparks.org

Erin McNerney, Interim Director of Development
erin@calparks.org

Phoebe Oelheim, Program Manager
phoebe@calparks.org

Gabby Ohayon, Technical Assistance Center Manager
gabby@calparks.org

Bella Podolsky, Engagement Coordinator
bella@calparks.org

Erland Sanborn, Database and Website Administrator
erland@calparks.org

Mohammad Shaheer, Staff Accountant
mohammad@calparks.org

Georgia Smith, Executive Assistant to the President
georgia@calparks.org

Margie Shurgot, Vice President of Development
margie@calparks.org

Ashley Tittle, Director of Annual Giving
ashley@calparks.org

California State Parks Foundation

Please update your browser.

Our website does not support your browser because it is out of date.
Please update to a newer version of Internet Explorer (IE 8 or higher) here.
Check your version here. If you have a Internet Explorer 9 or newer and you are still receiving this message.
You may be have COMPATIBILITY VIEW enabled, read about that here to fix.
Or, for the best web experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Safari.