CSPF STAFF

Rachel Norton, Executive Director

Executive Director

Rachel Norton, rachel@calparks.org

Rachel Norton started her career as a reporter for Reuters, later working at The New York Times and CNET:The Computer Network. A passionate advocate for parks and outdoor education, Rachel worked for the San Francisco Parks Alliance from July 2013 through April 2017, most recently serving as Director of External Affairs and interim Chief Executive Officer. She joined the California State Parks Foundation in May 2017.

Rachel has also served on the San Francisco Unified School District Board of Education since January 2009, and served as Vice President and then President of the Board in 2012 and 2013.

Rachel was born and raised in Berkeley, Calif., and spent most summers as a child camping and hiking in California’s state and national parks. As a high school student she was fortunate enough to spend several spring vacations learning about the biology of the Mojave Desert, thanks to the efforts of a dedicated teacher. As an adult, Rachel has enjoyed paying that gift forward to her two daughters and the diverse students of the San Francisco Unified School district.

Staff

Beverly Clark, Information Systems Specialist
beverly@calparks.org

Gabriella Davis, Donor Services Assistant
gabriella@calparks.org

Rebecca Eiseman, Program Coordinator
rebecca@calparks.org

Stela Filimon, Senior Accountant
stela@calparks.org

Travis Hattori, Donor Services Manager
travis@calparks.org

Hilda Hollis, Director of Finance and Administration
hilda@calparks.org

Brenda Laribee, Interim Director of Development
brenda@calparks.org

Kate Litzky, Policy Manager
katel@calparks.org

Phoebe Oelheim, Program Manager
phoebe@calparks.org

Gabby Ohayon, Technical Assistance Center Manager
gabby@calparks.org

Bella Podolsky, Engagement Coordinator
bella@calparks.org

Bettina Sferrino, Communications Manager
bettina@calparks.org

Mohammad Shaheer, Staff Accountant
mohammad@calparks.org

David Smith, Database and Website Administrator
david@calparks.org

Georgia Smith, Executive Assistant to the President
georgia@calparks.org

Natalia Straus, Legacy Giving Counsel
legacy@calparks.org

Ashley Tittle, Director of Annual Giving
ashley@calparks.org

California State Parks Foundation

Please update your browser.

Our website does not support your browser because it is out of date.
Please update to a newer version of Internet Explorer (IE 8 or higher) here.
Check your version here. If you have a Internet Explorer 9 or newer and you are still receiving this message.
You may be have COMPATIBILITY VIEW enabled, read about that here to fix.
Or, for the best web experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Safari.