CSPF Board

CSPF Founder

William Penn Mott, Jr. (1909-1992)

"We not only must live with our day-to-day decisions, but we must be responsible for long-range decisions, the results of which may not show up for several hundred years." — William Penn Mott, Jr.


David Mandelkern, Chairman
Catherine M. Fisher, Vice Chairman
Elizabeth A. Lake, Secretary
Seth Teich, Treasurer
Rachel Norton, Executive Director
Donald J. Robinson, Chairman Emeritus
Shirley Bogardus, Trustee Emeritus

Board of Trustees

Michael U. Alvarez
Longroad Energy Partners, LLC

Douglas Beebe
Corporate Manager, Real Estate and Facilities
Toyota Motor North America

Lee Black
Community & Government Relations Manager
Kaiser Permanente

Michon Coleman
Ranch Properties

William G. Doolittle
Partner, retired
Doolittle & Ganos Investment Counsel, LLC

William H. Fain, Jr. FAIA
Johnson Fain

Catherine M. Fisher
Fisher Kong LLP

Manuel G. Grace
Associate General Counsel
The Walt Disney Company

Stephen A. Johnson
Gnarus Advisors LLC

Virginia Chang Kiraly
California Commission for Economic Development

Elizabeth A. Lake
Holland & Knight LLP

David Mandelkern
Maverix Biomics

Rosalind Nieman
Educator and Child Specialist

John O’Connor
President & Chief Investment Officer
Rincon Advisors, LLC

Maidie E. Oliveau
Arent Fox LLP

Gina Orozco-Mejia
Vice President, Gas Distribution
SoCalGas and SDG&E

Robert E. Patterson
Peninsula Ventures

Patricia Perez
VPE TRADIGITAL Communications

Michael J. Pinto, PhD
Board Chair
Volcan Mt. Foundation;
Board Member (and Past Chair)
Institute for Nonprofit Education and Research,
School of Leadership Education and
Science, University of San Diego

Donald J. Robinson
Senior Vice President, retired
Bank of the West

Dan Skopec
Vice President, Regulatory Affairst
SDG&E and SoCalGas

Seth Teich, CFA
Financial Analyst

Robert E. Walter
Senior Vice President
Cresleigh Homes Corporation and Bluffs Communities, LLC

Peter H. Weiner
Paul Hastings LLP

Advisory Trustees

Shirley Bogardus
Trustee Emeritus

Michael J. Brill
Partner, retired
McGuireWoods LLP

Donald E. Cooley
Ranch Properties
Trustee Emeritus

William T. Duff
Executive, retired
Toyota Motor Sales, Inc.

William Randolph Hearst, III
Partner Emeritus
Kleiner Perkins Caufield & Byers

Gail E. Kautz
Vice President
Ironstone Vineyards
Former Member, California Park Recreation Commission

Patrick T. Lee
Vice President – Infrastructure & Technology
Sempra Infrastructure

Connie Lurie
CBL Foundation

Alexander M. Power
Real Estate Development & Investments

California State Parks Foundation

Please update your browser.

Our website does not support your browser because it is out of date.
Please update to a newer version of Internet Explorer (IE 8 or higher) here.
Check your version here. If you have a Internet Explorer 9 or newer and you are still receiving this message.
You may be have COMPATIBILITY VIEW enabled, read about that here to fix.
Or, for the best web experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Safari.