Board of Trustees
Elizabeth Goldstein and David Mandelkern

William Penn Mott, Jr. (1909-1992)


David Mandelkern, Chairman
Catherine M. Fisher, Vice Chairman
Elizabeth A. Lake, Secretary
John Harrington, Treasurer

Elizabeth Goldstein, President
Donald J. Robinson, Chairman Emeritus
Henry F. Trione, Chairman Emeritus
Shirley Bogardus, Trustee Emeritus


Michael U. Alvarez
President and COO
First Wind Holdings, LLC

Douglas Beebe
Corporate Manager
Administration Services
Toyota Motor Sales, U.S.A Inc.

Lee Black
Executive Managing Director,
Principal, Cassidy Turley

Michael J. Brill
Partner, retired
McGuireWoods LLP

Kathleen Cochran
General Manager
Bacara Resort & Spa

Donald E. Cooley
Ranch Properties

Carolyn DeVinny
Commute/Trip Reduction Consultant
The DeVinny Group

William G. Doolittle
Partner, retired
Doolittle & Ganos
Investment Counsel, LLC

William T. Duff
Toyota Executive, retired

Diana Lu Evans
Senior Quality Analytics Specialist
The Capital Group Companies, Inc.

William H. Fain, Jr. FAII
Partner, Johnson Fain

Catherine M. Fisher
Principal, Fisher Kong LLP

Manuel G. Grace
Associate General Counsel
The Walt Disney Company

John Harrington
Certified Public Accountant

Sanford L. Hartman
VP and Managing Director, Law
Pacific Gas and Electric Company

Wendy James
President, The Better World Group

Stephen A. Johnson
Director, Gnarus Advisors LLC

Gail E. Kautz
Former Member,
California Park Recreation Commission
Vice President, Ironstone Vineyards

Virginia Chang Kiraly
Commissioner, California Commission for Economic Development

Elizabeth A. Lake
Partner, Holland & Knight LLP

Patrick Lee
Senior Vice President
Customer Service, Innovation, Business Strategy
Southern California Gas Company

David Mandelkern
Silicon Valley Entrepreneur

Rosalind Nieman
Educator and Child Specialist

Maidie E. Oliveau
Counsel, Arent Fox LLP

Larry Palmer, CFP
Managing Director, Private Wealth Advisor
Morgan Stanley Private Wealth Management

Robert E. Patterson
Partner, Peninsula Ventures

Patricia Perez
Principal, VPE Public Relations

Michael J. Pinto, PhD
Advisory Board Chair, Institute for
Nonprofit Education and Research,
School of Leadership Education and
Science, University of San Diego

Frank J. Quevedo
Principal, The Quevedo Group, LLC

Donald J. Robinson
Senior Vice President, retired
Bank of the West

Roger M. Schrimp
Partner, Damrell Nelson Schrimp

W. James Scilacci
EVP, CFO and Treasurer
Edison International

Michael L. Shannon
Principal, The General Counsel Law Firm

Mark B. Smith
Business Consultant

Seth Teich, CFA
Financial Analyst, Spring Point Capital

Peter H. Weiner
Paul Hastings, LLP


Rhonda Glasscock
Philanthropy Manager,
National Education & Environment Programs
Toyota Motor Sales, U.S.A. Inc.

William Randolph Hearst, III
Partner, Kleiner Perkins Caufield & Byers

Connie Lurie
CBL Foundation

Gary Polakovic
Make Over Earth, Inc

Alexander M. Power
Principal, Real Estate Development & Investments

Stuart N. Senator
Partner, Munger, Tolles & Olson LLP